Not Done Yet. Maybe.

I don’t want to use a fraction here, but I’ll be closing some chapter of my life soon. Almost symbolically, I’ll be starting my life as a lawyer the day after my birthday. The end of 26 years of being a child, of being a student are over. They end on my 26th birthday. Day 1 of the rest of my life starts Monday, September 12th.

What does this mean for my blog? One of two things. Either I’ll use my time sitting at a desk in front of a computer all day contructively, and actually work. Or I’ll have a lot more time to blog. I haven’t really done a lot of blogging this summer because I’ve been on vacation, and not really spending a lot of time on the computer. I’ll definitely be by the computer more, the only question is whether I’ll have time to blog.

Those of you expecting some sort of “Junior Associate at a Big Firm” type blog may not get it. I am really going to try to not get myself fired for blogging about the firm. Especially since this is not an entirely anonymous blog.

Also, as an aside, for the first time since 2001, September 11 is a Sunday. Four years later, and this is the first time people will be able to do what they want without going to work. Perfect. Why? Next year, they’ll be used to that, and want 9/11 as a day off work. The national day of mourning and remembrance can’t be far behind. And you know what that means. I’ll never work on my birthday again! Woo Hoo! G-d Bless Insensitive Self-Serving Silver Linings and G-d Bless America!

Leave a Reply

