It’s a Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood…

…a beautiful day for a neighbor…

and we have a new neighbor today, boys and girls:

our friend and commenter Dan has started a new blog: When the Blog Blows

As long as the title isn’t a reference to him posting there whenever he doesn’t like what’s here, we’re always OK with another progeny. That’s right, with no reason whatsoever, I’m taking credit for another spawn.

Best of luck. Adam lasted less than 2 months. Lets see how long you can go! Keep posting about TV, and we can have lively interblog discussions. Sports, too. I’m looking forward to it.

7 responses to “It’s a Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood…

  1. Haha, definitely not a reference to your blog (nor to Adam’s for that matter) – I’m just lowering expectations for my own 🙂

    Anyway, thanks for the shout out and prominent link placement!

    And of course, I’ll still be a regular over here…

  2. I did not last less than two months. I’ll be back.

  3. Dan,

    Good luck with the blog. I hope you fair better than Benzi and now Adam. Adam, if you can’t blog regularly while in the third year of law school, you’re future blogging days may be doomed (God Forbid). How much more free time can one have?

    Rob

  4. I did not last less than two months. I’ll be back.

    I’ll believe that when I see a new post.

  5. Thanks Rob – with the exception of Adam and his insane delusion that he has no free time (especially during “Call Back Week” with no call backs), the key is really the comments. No comments, and your blog will be done. People can’t talk to themselves forever if they don’t think anyone is listening. Hopefully I’ll get some help from you guys 😉

  6. It’s not a question of free time. It’s that I have so many other ways to fill my free time. At work, I had nothing else to do. In school, I have TV, video games, etc, etc.

  7. People can’t talk to themselves forever

    It’s easier than you think!

    It’s that I have so many other ways to fill my free time.

    And that’s why I said you were done. Blogging is too low on your list. It wasn’t a judgment, just a statement.

Leave a Reply

