New Look for The Show

Yes, it’s a new template. Every once in a while, I like to change things up. I was in a simple mood yesterday, so I took a mimimal template. I also spent a long time teaching myself some html so I could tinker with the template code to change somethings, add somethings and move somethings from the original template and get it just the way I like it.I would also like to draw your attention to my new title bar, and the new subheader:

There are 10 kinds of people in this world: those that understand binary and those that don’t.”

I saw this line a week or so ago, and I absolutely love it. Let me know if you get it.

There may some more changes coming. Bear with me as I migrate over to Blogger 2.0 I am in the process of creating tags for each of my previous posts.

10 responses to “New Look for The Show

  1. I switched to Blogger 2.0, or Blogger Beta, pretty much after the first day. I’m now thinking of moving everything over to WordPress – have you heard anything about them?

  2. Nice! Your first spam comment on 2.0 🙂

  3. OK. Is there a worse player than Alex Rodriguez out there right now?

  4. Oh come on now – you should have saved your post until AFTER that strikeout to end the 8th 🙂

    That second strike was clocked at 103. WoW.

  5. ok… now alex really sucks… and how about cano with his best soriano impression so far… at least he is getting the bat on the ball…
    Yanks in 4.

  6. Actually went to the game….A-Rod sucks more in person.
    Speaking of losers, I enjoyed the binary joke.

  7. Noam and I have been having an off-the-blog conversation about what his quote means. I’m going on the record.

    There are THREE plays on the word “binary”:

    (A) “Those who know binary and those who don’t” is itself a binary function. YET…

    (B) The comment says “There are 10 kinds of people”… which would seem out of place, since “binary” means that there are only two options, so how can you have 10 of them? BECAUSE…

    (C) Computers are coded in binary, using the numbers 1 and 0. So in a (base-2) binary system where you use numbers (binary doesn’t have to be numerical), 10 means 2. (Binary can also be yes/no, good/bad, up/down, A/B… anything with two options. A binary function is anything that has only two possible choices.)

  8. OK, Adam is overthinking this (like he usually does with simple jokes):

    10 in binary means two. If you understand binary, then you know the sentence reads “there are two types of people in this world…”

    If you don’t, then you don’t get the joke.

  9. Pingback: Blog Management « The Noy G Show

Leave a Reply

