Tagged

Nina tagged me with my first meme, so here goes:

What were you doing 5 years ago?
1. Moving into a new apartment
2. Skipping class
3. Looking for a job
4. Meeting Mrs. G…
5. …and planning how to get her to marry me

Yesterday?
1. Getting Baby G ready for school
2. Interviewing over lunch at Solo
3. Tracking down pro formas
4. Turning documents ASAP
5. Watching Grey’s Anatomy

5 snacks I enjoy?
1. Ice Cream – (mmmm, Carvelanche)
2. Tortilla Chips
3. Chocolate covered pretzels
4. Coffee and cake
5. Oatmeal Cookies

5 songs I know all the words to?
1. Cantata for a First Date (I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change)
2. We Didn’t Start the Fire
3. Esa Eynai (I know all 13 words!)
4. Really, anything Jewish that has like 6 words per song!
5. Anything instrumental

5 things I’d do with a million dollars?
1. Pay off my mortgage
2. Furnish my house
3. Buy a new car outright
4. Start a trust fund for kid’s college edumacation
5. Take a trip to Vegas and enter the World Series of Poker

5 bad habits I have?
1. Procrastination
2. Biting my cuticles
3. Waaaay too much coffee
4. Ignoring people when they talk to me
5. Saying edumacation instead of education

5 favorite TV shows?
1. House
2. Criminal Minds
3. Grey’s Anatomy
4. How I Met Your Mother
5. CSI: NY

5 biggest joys of the moment?
1. Getting a kiss from my daughter
2. Hearing her laugh
3. Getting a morning to sleep in
4. Getting a day off from work (with no blackberry)
5. Callback lunches

5 people tagged now:
1. Dan
2. Adam (go ahead, a reason to revive your dead blog)
3. Who else…
4. …even reads this?
5. Consider yourself tagged if you want to be.

3 responses to “Tagged

  1. I’ll get to this later. In the meantime, I did see an article today that I wanted to blog about, so I posted about it. Blo-rena has a pulse.

  2. Fascinating, Basil, but what does it all mean?!

    [sigh]Sometimes I feel as if the internet has passed me by…

  3. Does Esa Eynai have 13 words? Is that the Shalsheles Esa Eynai? If the answer to the latter question is yes, then aren’t there more than 13 words? Hinei lo yanum v’lo yishan shomer Yisrael.

Leave a Reply

