Lacking Inspiration

I know I haven’t posted in a while.  I just haven’t had anything really to post about.  How many times do you want to read about Joba Chamberlain?

In the meantime, I’ve been having some very interesting conversations on email with people, so I kind of use up my argumentative/creative juices there.  I know it’s unfair to you, the reader, but when did I ever say anything about this being fair.  You can take your fair and shovel it.

Meanwhile, I’d like to share with you the wonders of the internet.  Today’s lesson: the faceplant.  Something about the youtube age has taken the level of backyard jack-assery to a whole new level.  People must always have attempted ridiculously stupid stunts.  But now, they are recording them and posting them on the internet.  Which means we get to watch.  And laugh.  Hoo, boy, can we laugh.

A quick search on google video yields a veritable treasure trove of entertaining videos of idiots doing things that ultimately end up breaking their face.  It is so fantastic in it’s Darwinian hilarity.  Many of these can be cringe-inducing.  That just means you have to watch it a second time before you crack up.  I may cringe, I may feel a sense of vicarous pain for a second.  But I always crack up.

There’s so much more to be found.  Gorillamask is a great resource for videos of idiots hurting themselves.

And here’s one of my all-time favorites:

And another set of idiots. 

4 responses to “Lacking Inspiration

  1. These are great! You are forgiven for the lack of posting

  2. Adam,

    Who are you to forgive anyone? – DeNapoli!

  3. It turns out that being a summer associate with little else to do makes for plenty of blogging time. Sitting at home with a TV and Madden 2008 — and, for a while, studying for the bar — makes for less blogging time.

  4. Well then I guess I look forward to your starting work shortly.

Leave a Reply

