Tisha B’Av Meme

Courtesy of DovBear

Fast:
Easier than Shiv’a Asar B’Tamuz, for some reason.

Insights:
Not really any.  I liked the rabbi’s “we don’t mourn the destruction of the temple, we mourn why the temple had to be destroyed.”

Moments:
Definitely not any.  Does the 4×100 Relay gold count?  (too late?)

Kids:
Spent most of the day with my wife at her sister’s.  God bless them both (my wife and her sister).  I had them in the morning before 9 o’clock shacharis, let my wife sleep in.  The big one went to her cousin for a “play date” in the early afternoon while the little one, me and the wife all slept.  When the little one woke up, my wife took her to her sister, and stayed most of the rest of the day.  I had them when they came back, so my wife could lie down a little.  I’m pretty sure I got the better end of that deal.

How long was was shachris:
2 hours, almost exactly.  As it is every year.  Selected kinnos with explanations, targeted to end at the 2-hour mark.

Kinah for Gush Katif?
No.

Kinah for holocaust?
Yes.

Break fast:
Salmon, eggplant parmesan and iced tea.

2 responses to “Tisha B’Av Meme

  1. There is a kinah for Gush Katif? Seriously? Any clue which rabbis espouse(d) it?

  2. Break fast:
    Salmon, eggplant parmesan and iced tea.

    yummy!

Leave a Reply

