Too Much For My Own Good?

I just had a very interesting conversation.  Apparently, there are a lot of people who read this that I didn’t know about, both at my current firm and at my old firm.  While that’s nice and shot to my ego and everything, it means, for now, I’m not sure what direction to take with the future of the blog.  There are those that are close to me and care for my well-being, including staying employed, that have indicated to me that they were of the opinion that my musings, rantings and revelatory posts about things that have gone on at workare not smart.  Someone even suggested taking down any old posts that referenced work.

On the one hand, I am reluctant to (a) give in or (b) censor myself.  On the other, I am loathe to get fired.  Is this a genuine worry?  Apparently so, if my friend is to be believed.  That’s annoying and unsettling, but with so much on the line, I can’t really afford to be stubborn.

Dammit.

Leave a Reply

