Megillah

Yeah, I haven’t blogged much lately, and the primary reason, aside from the sort of general malaise that only the genius possess and the insane lament, is that I finally allowed myself to give in to the yearly requests from my shul to lain Megillat Esther.

See, if I knew how to lain Megillat Esther, this would be less of a problem.  Now, we are cruisin’ for a train wreck.

So, yeah, I basically know the trup.  But that sucker’s long and confusing and hard to memorize.

Interested to see how I do?  Stop by the YIW on Purim Morning.  And don’t blow my cover that I’m doing it all wrong as a “Purim Shpeil” reading.

In the meantime, reacquaint yourself with some of my previous writings on the Megillah.

Was Achashverosh an Anti-Semite?

The Megillah as Royal Power Play.

3 responses to “Megillah

  1. I can do Perek Chet, or at least I did it in 7th grade.

  2. So how’d it go?

  3. Went well, thanks.

Leave a Reply

