Feeling Great, Feeling Old

Family simchas are wonderful.  When they’re my neice’s Bat Mitzvah, they’re wonderful and they make me feel old.  When, on the drive home, I think about how old I’ll be when my younger daughter is a Bat Mitzvah, I nearly crap my pants and swerve off the road.

So, yeah, my neice had her Bat Mitzvah last night.  It was a wonderful, amazing, beautiful affair, and I really have to give my brother and sister in law credit for throwing a great party.  I very much like that they did a regular, standard affair, with good food, a live band and dancing and speeches, etc, as opposed to some small, just the ladies party at some restaurant with a DJ or something.  Yeah, it probably cost a LOT more, but it was worth it (imho).

Leave a Reply

