Nitpicking Good Movies

My friend @GeneralBlie went on a TwitBinge this morning with a new hashtag: #WarGamesPlotHoles.

War Games is one of my favorite movies to watch and to quote.  People who know me know that I’ll throw in a “Goddammit, I’d piss on a spark plug if I thought it’d do any good” whenever I get frustrated (which is often).

That said, General Blie pointed out quite a few “plot holes” during his twitter-age.

So I says to myself, I says (when he says he has more that don’t fit into 140 character) this would make for a great blog series/tag: Nitpicking Good Movies.  Whole posts devoted to inane and nitpicky “plot holes” in movies that we otherwise love.  Hopefully, the first will be the guest post I solicited from General Blie about the rest of his War Games Plot Holes.

I’ve done stuff like this before, but never thought to make a series out of it.  Let’s hope this takes off.

Leave a Reply

